The Poor People of Paris Cover

Watch and share videos from youtube

The Poor People of Paris Cover

Postby MrAstro » Tue Mar 08, 2016 9:43 pm

I've been practicing this one for a long while. It's probably the tune I've found hardest to get up to speed so far - I'm not exactly sure why... It's actually pretty fast although it probably doesn't seem that way when you just listen to it.

I also spent a lot of time working out the arrangement that Chet actually played and this time I also wrote my own backing track and worked out the bass line which I've never done before. So all in all this one has kept me amused for quite a long while now :-) I've also posted Chet's original arrangement below mine.

Anyway hope you enjoy it. I had a lot of fun playing it.

Best

Andrew

Last edited by MrAstro on Fri Jul 28, 2017 5:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
MrAstro

Re: The Poor People of Paris Cover by Andrew Hincks

Postby Roger Pratt » Wed Mar 09, 2016 12:26 am

Very nice picking Andrew!
Roger Pratt

Postby KatelynP » Wed Mar 09, 2016 9:01 am

Great playing, Andrew! What program are you recording with? Your sound is excellent.
Katelyn
KatelynP

Postby MrAstro » Wed Mar 09, 2016 4:06 pm

Thanks Roger and Katelyn :-)

Recording... My dark secret is I'm using modelling - not a real amp :-).

So my recording chain is Guitar ===> Line6 POD HD500 ====> Roland Tricapture (USB Audio Interface) ====> Logic Pro (Daw).

Regarding the POD HD500 - I just use a basic amp emulation and then I add a bit of equalisation and reverb in later in Logic Pro. I have an idea that if I upgrade my Audio Interface to one that has SPDIF that I can listen to a better processed sound through my headphones and then reamp and apply the sounds totally in Logic. The advantage being you put a raw signal into Logic and then you can play with it to your hearts content later on and then reverse anything you do if you don't like it.